New Year, New mPR

Hello, All You Pre-Professionals!!

I’ve been away doing holiday stuff (I think I need a Holiday Spirit exorcism) and taking a break from school, life and heavy writing.  Now I’m back and ready to begin again in 2009.  I’ll be changing the theme of this blog soon, maybe adding more pictures.  mPR is also going to see a little bit of change in content as I get ready to start writing again.  The focus is going to be more on PRofessional development, on the job advice, internships and tricks of the trade.  There will also be more video.  Plus I’m looking forward to recruiting guest writers.  My first guest writer is a fellow UAB student who is sharing tips on using e-newsletters cheaply and effectively.  She spent the last semester working on the UAB PRSSA newsletter bringing it back from the dead.  If you’re intersted in guest writing, let me know.

In other news, I’m starting a new project with a very close friend of mine (we’re keeping it hush, hush until everything goes live) and I’ll be doing another internship to sharpen my copywriting skillz.  

What’s going on with you?  Do you have a story you’d like to share as a guest writer?

 

ZM

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

